Try Something New

Keep Tryin

I reckon I’m still lookin’.  I started drawin’ when I was 58 and I have had a blast makin’ comics.  I started makin’ jewelry when I was 61 and I enjoy that almost as much as I did huntin’ and fishin’.  I am not sure how good I am at either one of them but I do know that if I hadn’t been willing to try something new I would have missed out on a lot of enjoyment.

If there is something you think you might enjoy doin’ but aren’t sure if you can… my advice is give it a shot.  You will never know until you try.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Try Something New

  1. Binky says:

    As long as the new things aren’t too dangerous for us old folks, it’s great to find different things to try.

  2. jbstoons says:

    I agree with this. If it was not trying something new and you Jbstoon might not have ever been. And I might have never stated making my jewlery. Thanks Bo.

Leave a comment