Economics 101-1

E101-1

My wife and I seem to have been on a pretty tight budget most of our lives.  We recently paid off a few things that we had been paying on for  a long time and we have decided that we don’t want anything else we can’t pay cash for.  We want to be able to enjoy what income we have without it already being spent.

I have been mostly busy the last week.  I didn’t do anything Monday and Tuesday to accomplish anything but I tried to make up for it the rest of the week.  I have been putting my jewelry in some consignment shops and I try to add some new styles each week.  I also found  a place that had a glass showcase that I rented half of and filled it with jewelry.  I am hoping that this way some of it will sell by itself without me being there.  I just have to check on the stores and restock as needed.

I keep getting new ideas and some suggestions for new styles and have been turning out a lot of jewelry.  I am an early riser (4:30 to 5:30 am) and I don’t like idle time.  Saturday I woke up in time to make 12 pairs of earrings before I had to leave for the Farmer’s Market at 7:00 am.  Sunday I made another dozen pair before time to get ready for Church.  I didn’t make any Sunday night because I spent my time writing devotionals for our Church website and posting them to http://shilohbaptist.blogspot.com for the week.  I then uploaded my 5 comics on the Gatorhead Comics site at http://gatorhead.wordpress.com and two entries on this site.

I have been checking everyone’s comics but sometimes I have a problem commenting on them on my Galaxy pad but I am visiting everyone on a regular basis.

Saturday I printed out a batch of sample comics to hand out at the market and to put into some of the stores with my jewelry.

Life is good.  This week I plan to take a little trip, eat a lot, visit kin, and watch Ole Miss play Vanderbilt in the Motel 4 on Thursday night.  (I don’t have cable at home and we picked this time for the visit so I could watch the game.)

I hope you all have a great week.  I know I plan to.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Economics 101-1

  1. Or not spend money and not have fun.

  2. jbstoons says:

    Money and fun whats that mean?

  3. Binky says:

    It’s good that you’re retired or else you might be really busy!

Leave a comment