Bird’s Nest Necklaces

Birds Nest

Here are some of the things that I have been working on this weekend.  I spent a lot of time sorting beads and trying to organize some things but I always get back to making jewelry.  Making it is more fun than organizing.

They are having an open house at the Oldies But Goodies Antiques this month and I am trying to make sure I have plenty of jewelry for that.  I will be selling my Copperhead Jewelry and giving demonstrations on how to make jewelry at the Holiday House Arts and Crafts show in the Convention Center  in Oxford, Mississippi  on November 22nd and 23rd so I will need a big supply on hand for that.

I have a lot of catching up to do on the internet as well as around the house but I do what I can and what I feel like doing. (I usually feel like taking a nap a couple of times a day.)  When things start cutting in to my nap time I will have to cut back.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Bird’s Nest Necklaces

  1. ooh look you have a logo and everything…niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice

  2. sh says:

    STOOOP it! you know I’m a bracelet nut. Please don’t show these unless you are on the way here. Really, though they are very pretty.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I am trying to take my bracelets and necklaces to the next level. Hopefully I will have plenty when I come to Oxford later this month. Lately I have been having to stay pretty busy just to keep up.

  3. Binky says:

    I like those nest ones. Hope you sell a lot at those upcoming sales.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I was stocking my display in one of the shops where I sell my stuff yesterday and I sold five items while I was there. I gave away some comics and books and one lady chased me down to get my autograph. My wife and the lady that ran the shop were impressed.

  4. jbstoons says:

    Does your talents never end? Lol

  5. idesoflife says:

    I wish I lived nearby so I could go to those sales. I really, really like the bird nest ones!!

  6. Is the bird’s nest an original design, Bo? They are really creative – and really pretty. Nice job. I hope you sell out of wares!

    • sh says:

      Maddie, thank you so much for your interest. Yes, that was an original inspired by his beloved wife. Bo died just before thanksgiving.

      • I realized that when I went to his other website after posting here. I’m am so deeply sorry for your loss. I considered Bo a friend and was honored he shared his stories with me. He was truly unique, and I am honored to have known him for the short time I did. I pray God blesses you all in his absence.

Leave a comment