I’m Still Thinkin’

Think or Do

I am probably guilty of this but I have a lot of excuses.  I know a lot of people seem to run out of ideas but I usually just don’t have time to work on all my ideas.  Sometimes it is because I just don’t feel all that well (and I get lazy sometimes) and sometimes it is because life throws a few things at you that you don’t expect.

This has been an interesting week.  My grandson came home with us Sunday after Church to watch football with me and while he was waiting for the game we wanted to watch to come on he went outside to hit golf balls.  He hit one behind the house and found a dead deer in the yard.  It looked like it had probably been hit by a car and ran up into the yard and died.  I hooked a rope around it’s antlers and drug him away with the lawn mower because I didn’t want Phil and Chester (my  comic strip buzzards) dining that close to the house.

The dead deer was not the only problem I had.  The yard had been dug up and there were holes all in it.  The next morning I looked outside and the armadillo who had done the damage was back.  I won’t go into detail but he won’t be digging up my yard anymore.

Things are kind of slowing down at the Farmer’s Market for my jewelry but I have been putting some in shops on consignment.  One of the shop owners called me with some special orders and I am kind of excited about the way things are going there.

The fun thing about the jewelry making is that I keep coming up with new designs and learning how to make new things.  Several people have brought things to me that they wanted turned into jewelry and that is working out good.  Now I can say that I custom make jewelry.

I did get rested during my break and I am not pushing things.  I haven’t had time to do much drawing but I have some ideas that I hope to work on soon.

That is the news from Gatorhead.  Why don’t you leave me a comment and let me know what is going on in your part of the world.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m Still Thinkin’

  1. sh says:

    ha I thought Hunter had really killed the deer. I even told it. Guess I better back track. I had a cold but am over it and now Addison has it…I see a pattern taking shape. I am loving this new weather. I got a (half) french door to open to the deck and pool. Of course pool weather is past and their are life forms growing in there now,but the sun still shines and it may snow someday. Alex had a test one day, then he had another test, then one day he had 2 tests. Haven’t gotten grades yet and he may not know, but I know Baretta Mosley is our superintendent of Education and some French dude named Pallazzo is one of our state Representatives and Mitochondria is a rod like thing in plant AND animal cells and plants have cell walls and membranes but animals only have membranes not walls.

  2. Bo Lumpkin says:

    If you had only learned all this while you were in school think of where you would be now.

  3. Binky says:

    Bo Lumpkin, Jewelry Magnate! That’s nice that the jewelry making is going so well for you.

  4. jbstoons says:

    That’s great Bo. I hope my jewlery making takes off like that. Things in Red Clay Hills are going great. I am like you I haven’t got all my ideas put together yet either..I have the problem of too much immagination and not enough time. I want to thank you for all you have don. You were the one that showed me how to start my toons. And I want to thank you for teaching me to make Jewlery also.

Leave a comment