Poetic Comments

Sometimes instead of leaving comments or in addition to leaving comments I will write a poem in the comment section.  Here is one I wrote today for Stephen Beals creator of the awesome comic Cheesebo http://cheesebo.com/2013/09/beware-of-dog

Signs

By Bo Lumpkin

Sometimes as I travel through life each day,

I take a wrong turn along the way,

I guess I could just moan and whine,

But I thought it was better to seek a sign,

I looked high and I looked low,

Trying to find the way to go,

I stumbled along my crooked trail,

Determined that I shouldn’t fail,

Then there it was, plain as day,

A clear sign to point the way,

Now I lay here nearly dead,

Because the sign fell on my head.

Claremont seems to inspire me.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment