The Last Word

Last Word

This comment was made by a wise old gentlemen last weekend at the Farmers Market… and I meant it.  I feel like when things are slow at the market that it is my duty to entertain the troops.. er vendors to keep their spirits up.

I told one of the men, “The last time my wife and I had an argument I had her on her knees begging.”  He looked a little shocked and said, “You did.  Really?”  I said, “She sure was, she was begging me to come out from under the bed so she could get to me.”

I really think his wife thought it was funnier than he did.

I really hope yall are all havin’ a good week.  Remember I am posting Mon-Fri at the Gatorhead site at http://gatorhead.wordpress.com

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Last Word

  1. Love his quote and yours.

  2. Binky says:

    Or “I’m sorry.”

  3. jbstoons says:

    Now that’s sound advice.

Leave a Reply

