New Year’s Goals

I never have been one to make resolutions.  I do believe in plannin’ ahead or at least thinkin’ about what I want to do in the future.

In 2013 I want to write more.

I want to draw more.

I hope to make and sell more jewelry when the weather starts to get better so I can do the Farmer’s Markets.  I enjoy them more than the fancy Arts and Crafts Shows.

I am thinkin’ seriously about makin’ some simple videos of me tellin’ some of the stories that I have written about.

Mostly what I want to do in 2013 is keep wakin’ up every day and gettin’ all the good I can out of each day.

I hope to be able to interact more with my internet friends and I hope to enjoy each day with Gloria, my wife.

Even with several bumps in the road in 2012 it has been a good year in many ways.  I hope you all have a very Happy New Year.  All of you have certainly been a big part of makin’ my year better.

Bo

PS

On New Years Day  I have scheduled a new multipanel Creatures of Habit comic to post.  I hope you will check it out at

www.gatorhead.wordpress.com

PS…again.

I was just notified that I have received an award as a Very Inspiring Blogger from Maddie Cochere creator of the Breezy Books Blog and author of the Susan Hunter Mysteries.  I have really enjoyed her witty and informative blogs and she is definitely an encourager.

While I might not be able to fulfill all the rules to receive the award I really appreciate it. Stop by and give Maddie’s blog a look at http://www.breezybooks.com .  She is a writing dynamo and is fast becoming a treasured friend.  Correction.  The above link is for her books which you might want to check out.  The link to her blog is http://breezybooksblog.wordpress.com/

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to New Year’s Goals

  1. jdotson41041 says:

    Will Do!

  2. Bo Lumpkin says:

    I hope you have a very Happy New Year.

  3. ltpen315,barb says:

    I’ve always said you are an inspiring person! Congrats on the award and thanks for the new site and author to read.
    Happy New Year to you, Gloria, and your family.

  4. Bo Lumpkin says:

    Thanks. Hope you enjoy the new site. Have a very Happy New year.

  5. Binky says:

    Those sound like pretty good goals. I would add “eat more chocolate and wine gum”s, but that’s just me.
    Happy New Year, Bo!

  6. Great New Year’s goals, Bo. My husband and I had a space in a flea market for a few years and enjoyed it very much. We were often to the outdoor farmer’s markets and such shopping for bargains. And I do think the idea of you reading stories on video is a good one. … Thank you for the shout out; I appreciate it very much.

    Also, I had the drawing for the free copies of my new book, Windy City Hunter … and your name was pulled out of the hat! Do you have a Kindle or other reader? Do you read books on your computer? If none of this works, I can send it to you via email in a word or pdf file. Let me know! 🙂

  7. Tony McGurk says:

    Most of all I hope you have a great year in 2013 as far as your health is concerned Bo.

  8. Your only resolution is to be around to say happy new year 2014.

Leave a comment