Just Skip The Bad Part

Don't Worry-Be Happy

Whenever I get to frettin’ over what I don’t have…or more recently what I can’t do I usually begin to feel a little guilty about it.  I have always been a happy person because I have been a thankful person.  Instead of counting the things I want,  I count the blessings that I have.

Sometimes I have to remind myself that the same is true for what I can no longer do.  Instead of  feelin’ sorry for myself over what I can’t do any more I should be thankful for the things I can still do.  I can’t even begin to tell all of you how much I appreciate you stopping by to read my ramblin’ thoughts and look at my corny sayin’s.  I can still write a little, draw a little and interact with all the wornderful people  on the internet.

Over all life is good.  The internet is fun.  I received a great book in the mail…that I am featured in this week. (Pictures to come later) My daughter has finally taken the plunge to start makin’ jewelry and I’m happy about that.  I have decided to expand my wire work into more of an art form (I’m still gonna make jewelry).  The weather is gettin’ better and I hope to be doin’ some jewelry sales soon.  Yep…I think I’ll just skip the part of havin’ to lose it all before I am happy with what I have.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Just Skip The Bad Part

  1. Red says:

    Good preventive medicine, Bo.

  2. Hold on…featured in a book?? I want to see

  3. There is one lovely thought..yes the blessing that is today, the blessing that is now
    Hey Featured in a Book, tell me more about it..

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      Every day is a good day. If you don’t believe it just try missing one.

      Michael Phelps published a book of his comics and since I am one of his characters I am in the book. He even put a link in the book to my website. I will be blogging more about it, probably next week. His site is
      http://www.lifeon66.com/

  4. jbstoons says:

    You know bo you should make a calender with these sayings of yours.

  5. Not a bad thing to keep in mind, Bo!
    My ‘memory’ would do well to try and hang-on to that!
    🙂

  6. mskatykins says:

    This is a great philosophy to have on life! 🙂

Leave a comment