Sleep Like A Baby

Like a Baby

It has been a long time since there has been a baby around Gatorhead.  My youngest grandson is now 12 years old.  We do however, have Molly.  We love her like a baby and she is about as hard to take care of.  Sometimes she wakes us up in the middle of the night to go potty…which is better than having to clean up after her in the morning.  She is usually up by 5 or 6 am which means one of us has to get up too.  She gets into everything and she has more energy than a nuclear power plant.  We have learned that part of the joy of having a puppy is sheer exhaustion.  I have been going to do some Molly’s World comics but she won’t stay still long enough to take her picture.  Some days I can’t get any work done on my computer because she is jealous of it and wants to jump in the middle of the laptop and chew the cables.  As I sit here writing this, she is asleep and looks so sweet and angelic.  It will be different when she wakes up.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sleep Like A Baby

  1. Binky says:

    Is Molly still a puppy? Sounds like it. I guess she’ll settle down a little when she grows up. But then you’ll probably miss her exuberance.

  2. Tony McGurk says:

    Watch out for those cables Bo. Dixie chewed through our Mouse cable when she was a puppy. We used to worry if she’d chew a power cord & electrocute herself so we were constantly watching where she was & what she was up to. Love the Comic/sign. My daughter gave birth to her 1st baby a few days ago. I’ll have to post this on her & her husband’s Facebook walls

  3. Oh, I feel for you, Bo. We’ve had a few puppies around here, and it felt just like having a baby. I was exhausted for such a long time. We also had a litter-trained rabbit in the house once, too. Boy, did we have to watch her or she would chew all the cords. So glad we have an old dog right now. 😉

  4. She may be a dog, but he’s still a baby. She has to learn, too. But, it will be so worth it!!

Leave a comment