When I Think

When I Think

This has  been my problem most of the week.  While I very seldom have writer’s  block, when I feel bad it is hard to make myself be very productive and I increase my nap time.

I have been fighting a cold all week or sinus infection or something and I haven’t been able to accomplish all I wanted to.  I figure if I have a couple of productive hours tonight I can get kind of caught up.

Where I am really falling behind is in creating new comics.  It seems that I have enough other projects to work on that the creative juices aren’t flowing like I would like for them too.  I did finish the Comic Ad page and posted it on my other site at http://gatorhead.wordpress.com .  I have the second issue put together and will start adding the ads later.

I finally found the backpack full of art books that I have been trying to find for nearly a month.  I’m ready to hit it with a great exuberance for the rest of the night.  Hope I have some new stuff to post this next week.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to When I Think

  1. Red says:

    I hope you find some treasure in the bag. I love what I discover in the old folders.

  2. Tony McGurk says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon Bo. Maybe you need to train Molly to bark whenever you nod off to keep you awake.

  3. Bo, you’ve been blogging here for a year, yes? Longer somewhere else? It takes a long time to go through archives, so most people don’t. You could easily share some of your older cartoons and stories with us when you have these times of wanting to or needing to slow down rest ./ recover from a cold. I know I would enjoy seeing them. Hope you get to feeling better soon.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      Actually I have been at this for 4 years. I have over 1000 comics in my archives and I am resharing some of the stuff but I am trying to spruce it up a little. Thanks so much for your support and encouragement.

  4. Binky says:

    Sometimes you just need to take a rest and recuperate. 1,000 comics is quite an archive. It certainly wouldn’t hurt to re-post the earlier ones since they’d be new to many of us.

  5. jbstoons says:

    I agree but thinking hurts my head.

  6. Hopefully by now you are over the cold since you posted this over a month ago! I am taking it a little at a time in catching up on the blogs I follow because until now I just have not felt like doing a whole lot. Recovering from knee replacement is not for sissies!!
    Also, we like seeing anything you put out here!!

Leave a Reply

