Brain Strain Refrain

Brain Strain

Actually my mouth works a lot faster than my brain most of the time and sometimes I have to stop and figure out what I just said.  I guess we should think before we talk (or post something on twitter or facebook).  Even more important we should try to hold our tongue when we are mad.  We can say things we don’t mean and trying to take back something we said is like trying to unshoot a gun or unring a bell.  The damage might already be done and sometimes it is hard to repair.

My Cafe Comics have been posted at Redmund Pro Bookstore as a free .pdf download and I have received my first review.  You can read it and possibly download and read it yourself and if you want to you can leave a review.  The page can be found at http://redmundpro.com/authors/bo-lumpkin/reviews-cafe-comics/

Don’t forget to check the comics at http://gatorhead.wordpress.com .

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Brain Strain Refrain

  1. Anonymous says:

    I was told as a youngster to keep my words soft and sweet in case someday I would have to eat them.

    Ron

  2. My mouth is usually stuffed with food so I stay out of trouble.

  3. Binky says:

    It’s always good to watch what you say. Say less and think more!

  4. My mouth and my brain are both pretty slow.
    Unfortunately my brain is a bit slower, though.
    🙂

  5. mskatykins says:

    I shall definitely download this (and hopefully review it too). I wanted to drop by to tell you I’ve nominated you for a Gargie Award. 🙂
    http://spinelesswonders.wordpress.com/2013/02/28/the-gargie-award/

  6. Tony McGurk says:

    That can be a problem that can get you in trouble. I speak from experience Bo

  7. Words are pretty powerful, aren’t they. You can apologize for a mistake and be pretty easily forgiven, but taking back words is next to impossible. … Great job by Remund!

  8. I have gotten a bit better about not letting my mouth overload my …!!

Leave a Reply

