Groundhog Day In Review

Don't Talk

Maybe I should pay more attention to this.  I have decided to take some of my old “I’ve been thinkin’ sayin’s and  I’m redoing them here and posting them on facebook and Google+ and maybe later I will insert them into the Comic Ad pages that I’m working on.

Groundhog day came and went without much celebration at Gatorhead.  I think the Groundhog would have seen his shadow if we had any Groundhogs which is supposed  to mean 6 more weeks of bad weather.  If he had not been able to see his shadow winter would only last another month and a half.

At the present time I have a lot of things going on that I would like to complete before.. well let’s put it this way I’m checking things off my bucket list.  We are never guranteed 6 more weeks of any kind of weather and more and more I am beginning to come to grips with my mortality.  Being the survivor of 4 or 5 heart attacks (I’m really not sure which) can give you a lot of over confidence.   My wife has always felt like I was invincible because I have always snapped back and lived an over active and productive life.  I  don’t think  my wife considers me invincible anymore because some days I don’t feel like doing much of anything and every time I grunt or complain she wants to rush me to the emergency room.

If I feel like I am having a heart attack I will definitely be the first one to head to the ER but if I went everytime she wanted me to I would be in the hospital most of the time. (They always admit me and run test).   Don’t get me wrong.  I am not complainin’.  I am just kind of explainin’.  I realize that my posting and commenting has been kind of eratic lately  and I thought I might explain that I’m doing the best I can with what I have to work with.

I guess what I am sayin’ is that Groundhog’s shadow or not…I’m gonna try to get the best out of each day and will be thankful for it regardless of what the weather is like.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Groundhog Day In Review

  1. Red says:

    Very healthy attitude, Bo. Squeeze every drop out of every day. And kiss that lovely woman.

  2. Absolutely… just best to be safe about these things!
    Hahaha… I love the comic, too! Was it Lincoln who said, ‘It’s better to remain silent and let everyone think you a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt’? I’ve seen that attributed to a few people… but It’s always been one of my favorites (go figure, right?)!
    🙂

  3. ltpen315,barb says:

    They say live for today because tomorrow may not come…for any of us!! Love the comic! It’s very true!

  4. Stay quiet and people assume you are a fool, open your mouth and they will have confirmation

  5. Binky says:

    We all should try to get the most out of every day, but often don’t. I hope you err on the safe side in terms of going to the ER if you have any pain.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I really don’t play it all that safe. If I went to the ER everytime I had some symptom of a heart attack I would be there every day. I usually treat myself and if the symptoms persist then I will go. Basically last time they just gave me blood thinner and fluid pills. I have both at home and I use them often.

  6. mskatykins says:

    Great post! I think you definitely should repost the old sayings – they are great! As for the health, you sound busy and you sound like you’ve done well to keep going at that fast pace. It’s nice your wife cares! 😀

  7. I always enjoy your positive attitude, Bo. I like that you are posting some old sayings and writing a post around them.

Leave a comment