Life Is Good

Life is Good

In spite of my heart problems and failing health I have had what I feel is a very productive month in January.  Circumstances beyond my control have kind of slowed me down during February but I still have lots of projects that I think I can get done.  I  still have room for a couple of more ads on the Comic Ad project.  I am going to do this on a first come first serve basis until I fill the page.  If you will send me an ad approximately business card size (Somewhere close to 240 by 140 pixels) I will try to use it until I fill the space.  Otherwise I will inject one of these sayings in the blank space and go ahead and print a hundred or so.  I intend to print about a hundred in color on my inkjet printer and then I will try a couple of hundred on my laser printer.

The benefit to you will be that it is like having 300 business cards printed and distributed.  The first issue is a test run so there is no charge for the first ones I receive.  Advertisin’ don’t come no cheaper than that.

You can see the prototype here http://gatorhead.wordpress.com/2013/01/29/project-comic-ads-update/

I am hopin’ to start distributing them next month because I should be able to start the Craft and Jewelry shows then.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Life Is Good

  1. Bo Lumpkin says:

    I am trying to change all my email from the bo@bolumpkin.com to my Gmail account which is bolumpkin@gmail.com .

  2. Binky says:

    That sounds like a good deal to me, Bo. I’ll send you one of my ads. If you can use it, great.

  3. Glad you had a good January, Bo. You’re a dear to offer this advertising. Be sure to let us know what type of response you get to passing out your comic page.

  4. Red says:

    I hope all of your comics do well.

  5. Man… that sounds like a productive month to me, too, Bo!
    Heck… that would be a productive YEAR for me!
    🙂

  6. Pingback: Fictitious Innuendo | The M3 Blog

  7. mskatykins says:

    You sound very busy. Make sure you don’t push yourself too hard, your health is important. Having said that, it’s great to have creative projects to keep you motivated. 🙂

  8. jbstoons says:

    I would say that but the voices in my head will get jealous. Lol

Leave a Reply

