Another Great Week

Jewelry 1 Jewelry 2

In spite of the visit to the Doctor (who’s prognosis was mostly “All we can do is try to keep him functional) it has been a good week.

Someone last week at the Farmers Market suggested that I make some jewelry in the local school colors (slapped my own forehead and wondered what have I been thinkin’).  The Kosciusko Whippets colors are maroon and white (same as the Mississippi State Bulldogs) so I might get double attention for them.  I actually sold several pieces today in the maroon and white colors.

The great thing about being creative is that one idea leads to another.  As I was workin’ on this new style of bracelet I found some maroon and white buttons.  The buttons sparked an idea and I decided that I would try some real colorful buttons for the younger crowd.  I am hoping that the button bracelets become the next big thing.

I had a good day today at the market and sold a little jewelry.  I enjoy visiting with the people and socializing with the other vendors at the market.  It was hot all week which is normally a problem for me but there was a good breeze all morning and I made it fine.

I was supposed to post twice on this site this week but got busy and only posted once. I did post Mon-Friday on my other site and intend to keep that up for awhile.

Don’t forget to check out the site at http://gatorhead.wordpress.com

 

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Great Week

  1. You need to get an assembly line going for all the jewelry you are selling

  2. Binky says:

    You have some rally nice looking jewelry. The long red bead ones, the green bead one, and yellow bead one. If more people saw your stuff, I bet you’d be selling all you could make. I guess you’ve thought about Etsy.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I have and I hope to start selling on Etsy some day. I just haven’t been brave enough to try to get a pay pal account and all that stuff. I hate book work. 🙂

  3. jbstoons says:

    The jewles look good Bo.

Leave a Reply

