Hank The Handy Man- Parental Responsibility

Pages 13

I have enjoyed going back over the Hank The Handy Man comics.  While I was redrawing and coloring some of them I got some inspiration and actually created some new ones.  I am going to work a little on Mildred’s interactions with her baby Boy, Buster.

I also made a couple of Creatures and Habit comics and I haven’t forgotten the Geezers of Geezerhood.  One of the benefits of having several different casts of characters is that when you run dry on one set you can usually have some new ideas on the other set.

Ideas are not a big problem with me.  Discipline and getting down to work on them is my problem.  I spent the morning one day last week writing down some ideas and going over some old lists.  I have got to get in the habit of writing down things that I need to remember…now where is that piece of paper with my name on it.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hank The Handy Man- Parental Responsibility

  1. You need to ask for a notebook. Then your lists are all in one place. Though I never take that advice. haha

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I have notebooks everywhere but I never have one handy when I need it. I also have a cell phone, a tablet and several other gadgets that I could record on if I would ever remember that you can do that. 🙂

  2. jbstoons says:

    Poor Mildred. If you can’t beat them jpoin them or move in with Edna.

  3. Binky says:

    I never remember any idea unless I write it down. And then I’ve got little pieces of paper everywhere.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      My problem is that I do remember. I just don’t remember while I am workin’ on something. I usually think about it several times when I am in the car and can’t write it down.

Leave a Reply

