Hank the Handy Man- Reasoning

Page 10 Reasoning

I have been havin’ lots of fun with the remakes of Hank and Buster.  It has actually been a lot of work because I have tried to make the lines sharper and I have drawn them in both black and white for the printed version and in color for the internet and .pdf version.

In the process of the remake I have come up with some new story lines that I hope to put together in the not so distant future.  I still have a bunch of the old ones that I plan to remake into the second printed edition.  I have printed out about a dozen copies of this story to try and sell at my jewelry sales.

There are so many things that I would like to do and it seems like there is so little time to get it done.  I like to think that if today’s technology had been available to me when I was a younger man that I might have amounted to something.  I didn’t start drawing until I was 58 years old.

Don’t forget to check my other site for Edna and Mildred and KRUD-TV this week.  I hope to have a new Geezerhood comic ready for Friday at http://gatorhead.wordpress.com

Hank and Buster will be back here Thursday.  Y’all come back now.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hank the Handy Man- Reasoning

  1. jbstoons says:

    Bo it has been good seeing the old gang. I’m looking forward to the new stories. I like the box with Hank by himself. That’s a pretty cool way to end the toon.

  2. Bo Lumpkin says:

    Thanks. Most of the comics were three panel and I had 4 panels per page for the comic books and I thought Hank and Mildred would be a good way to fill that extra panel.

  3. Binky says:

    I don’t think they should have bars by schools.

Leave a Reply

