Hank The Handy Man – Fair Wages

Hank 4

This is actually a new Hank the Handy Man that hasn’t been published before.  As I was putting the book together I thought it would really fit into the beginning real well.  I am going to include it into my comics so I wanted to publish this on the internet first.

My new comic KRUD-TV will make it’s debut on my Gatorhead site at http://gatorhead.wordpress.com tomorrow but if you can’t wait to get a peek at it you can go to http://rambler-steveganshert.blogspot.com/ today.  Steve (my co-writer) is posting it on his site today.

This is an exciting week for me.  I have a cabin on the lake reserved for one night this week for my daughter and grandson’s birthday gift this month.  He has been wanting to go fishing with his papaw and I am going to be able to have a go at it at the lake since there is a dock behind the cabin.  I am launching a new series in my comics which is kind of exciting and I’m almost finished with the layout for my comic book.  I have joined a new Farmer’s Market Group and will be set up there Saturday selling my jewelry (at least I hope to sell some.)

I have been feeling pretty good most of the time the last few weeks and I am havin’ a pretty good time.  I hope y’all are too.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Hank The Handy Man – Fair Wages

  1. stbeals says:

    You can’t beat fishing with your grandson. You’ve just reminded me of farmers markets in the South. I think I haven’t had a real peach in 30 years. Whatever they’re selling up here might just be a baseball that’s painted like a peach.

    Bo Lumpkin books, jewelry and fresh fish. I think that would be a pretty unique stand.

  2. jbstoons says:

    I’m looking forward to see what the mind of Bo can come up with. Y’all enjoy the cabin.

  3. Bill Murphy says:

    I love that last line about child proofing the house! I was asked to do that so my nephews could visit.
    I replied, but then you’ll bring them here. 😛

  4. Wow, Bo, you have some really great things going on right now. I took a sneak peak at the comic. That’s going to be a fun series. The new Hank and Buster is definitely a good fit for the beginning. Have fun fishing! What are you likely to catch?

  5. I used to go fishing with my grandpa. We spent all day untanglng my line

  6. Binky says:

    Slow down! I need to catch my breath! You’re making me all tired just reading about all you’re doing.

  7. Lookin’ Good, Bo! But my, our Mildred has put on quite a bit of weight. ;`)

    Best of good luck to you in all your new exciting endeavours, Bo! So glad you’re having so much fun! ♥

Leave a Reply

