Spare Time

Spare Time

Thankfully, since I am retired, most of my time is spare time.  I still have to do some things that might be considered work.  Mowing the grass on a riding mower is about the closest I come to manual labor now.  I do try to stay busy.  This weekend I hammered out some copper pipe to make crosses from and I made about 40 pairs of earrings.  This next week I plan to finish my Jewelry Sign and make some more displays but I don’t really consider this work.

I do need to get back to work on some comics and do some drawin’ and writin’ and I am sure I will but I plan to do it when I really want to do it.  I ain’t gonna turn this hobby that I do in my spare time in to work.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spare Time

  1. That’s what forced me to slow down. My hobby became my work

  2. Binky says:

    Maybe I should work so I’d have something to retire from.

  3. I need to take a few lessons from you, Bo. I’m basically retired now. Writing is a hobby for me, not a job. If it makes me a little money, then that is a good thing. I don’t ever want it to become a job. As long as I’m having fun, I’ll keep doing it.

Leave a Reply

