Golden Rule

Golden Rule

One of my favorite sayings is, “It ain’t all about me.”.  I reckon that is one of the best lessons I have ever learned in my long life.  I believe in the Golden Rule.  I believe we should treat other people the way we would like to be treated.  I have had people tell me that if I did that people would take advantage of me.  That might be true but that ain’t about me…it’s about them.  I am responsible to do right.  I ain’t responsible for what others do.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Golden Rule

  1. Yep. I agree. The Golden Rule is a good rule to live by. You saying made me think about all of the people who have so much common sense. The reason they have so much is because they haven’t used any, and they still have all of theirs stored up.

  2. Binky says:

    Sometimes it’s better to be taken advantage of than to take advantage of others.

  3. jbstoons says:

    Thank you for this Bo. By the way God bless you for sneezing after blowing the dust off of it.

  4. Bo Lumpkin says:

    Yep that happens when something lays around unused.

  5. No it looks old. Like that’s what grandparents think

Leave a Reply

