Political Explosions

Hot Air

I am gettin’ a little sicker of politics as I get older.  It seems like they have a tendency to talk on and on and sometimes I get the feeling they have no idea what is going on in the real world and then when they don’t get their way they throw a temper tantrum.

I think maybe it might be good to require them all to work at a medium level blue collar job about one month out of each year just so they can see what the majority of people have to deal with every day.  But hey…that’s just this old redneck’s point of view and I ain’t  gonna get mad at you if you don’t agree with me.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Political Explosions

  1. Anonymous says:

    I know I agree

  2. Red says:

    I think they should be salary-free in office. True public service.

  3. ltpen315,barb says:

    Love the way you think!! So many of our decision makers are so very out of touch with the common man and the rest of them just don’t care!!!! Except of course when it comes to getting our vote!

  4. That kind of air-pressure isn’t very good for the blood-pressure!
    🙂

  5. People used to go and serve – and then go home to their old job and live life as a citizen. How did we ever get away from that?! I used to be a political junkie. I can barely listen to any of it any more – and I rarely do.

Leave a Reply

