New Copperhead Crosses

Beaded Cross

Here is a beaded cross I made from copper wire and beads.  It is 4 inches wide and 6 inches high.  This is the only one like this that I have made.  I posted it on Facebook and someone has already bought it.  I hope to make some more this week.

Crosses

You can click on these to enlarge them.  These are made from copper tubing hammered flat and then wired together and hammered again.  I stamped them with a set of metal stamps that I recently bought.

I thought I would show some pictures to sort of explain my absence from the internet the last couple of weeks.  These are just some samples of some of the things I have been doing. We have had some good weather where I could get outside and I have actually felt better this past couple of weeks than I have in months (even before the last heart attack in November).

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Copperhead Crosses

  1. Looks great, Bo! That warm weather is sure welcome, isn’t it? It seems like it’s been a very l-o-n-g winter to me!
    🙂

  2. Binky says:

    The bead cross is especially nice. I can see why someone would have already bought it.

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. I always have far too many things to do. There’s never enough time.

  3. jbstoons says:

    There is no end to your talent Bo.

  4. Really nice work on the crosses, Bo. My husband used to make and sell wood crosses. People like crosses; there is comfort and meaning in them.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I have made some from the Cedar trees at Gatorhead. I hate to waste Cedar. I am about out of the Cedar ones and I’m just waiting on decent weather so I can get out and work on them again.

Leave a Reply

