We Have The Answers

Advice

Sorry about the gap in posting.  I could give you all sorts of excuses and even some reasons.  My dad had a mini stroke and I went up to Oxford to check on him.  He is doing well and there doesn’t seem to be any long-term damage.  He is 88 and with his age and my health we get a little scared when either of us has something happen.  That is the reason I didn’t post yesterday.  I meant to have a post ready last week to post yesterday and one for today.  Here are some of the excuses I have:

No. 1 I have been sitting in front of the TV waiting on an announcement about the election of a new Pope.

No. 2 This whole sequester mess has me so rattled that I have sequestered myself in my man-cave and refuse to be productive until the president and congress start doing their job.

No. 3 I have been sitting for hours staring at the TV practicing for the NCAA Basketball Tournament.  (My longest stretch is 4 hours without a bathroom break.  Not bad for an old dude on 2 types of fluid pills.)

No. 4 Molly ate the rough drafts of some comics I was drawing. (The old  “Dog ate my homework” excuse is still good for some things.

No. 5  The last post was up for about a week and I only received 2 comments and I have been delusional from beating my head against the wall.

No. 6  My wife has had allergies and bronchitis for about a month and I have been having sympathy symptoms that render me unable to do anything.

No. 7  I have been waiting in line at the Fast Checkout in Wal-Mart behind a lady with two carts full of groceries.

No. 8  I have been having some memory problems and I keep repeating myself.

No. 9 I have been having some memory problems and I keep repeating myself.

No. 10  Either none of the above or  all of the above.  Please feel free to use any of these excuses and if you can provide me with others for the future I would appreciate it.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to We Have The Answers

  1. Red says:

    Concern for your dad. Rest up. You are going to need it with your grueling television schedule…

  2. idesoflife says:

    Glad to hear your father is doing well, you had me worried there for a second! And I fully approve of reason number 3.

  3. Tony McGurk says:

    Watching the basketball I can understand but waiting for the new Pope???

  4. Binky says:

    So sorry to hear about your father, but it’s good that there doesn’t seem to be any after effects.

  5. Wowzers! That’s a list all right. Glad to hear your dad is doing well. Glad to hear you are doing well and can last four hours without having to use the bathroom. Sorry about everything else except #5 – you had three comments, because I was there yesterday. 🙂

  6. jbstoons says:

    It’s ok Bo. Here’s one for ya the voices in my head are mad at each other. So they’re not talking to me.

  7. Just glad you’re feeling okay… please past my best on to your Dad and wife, too! I’m kinda’ upset with Molly, though. 😉
    HA! ‘Number 7’! It doesn’t matter what line I ‘pick’ at any store… it can be 10 customers shorter than any of the others, but as soon as I step in it instantly becomes the slowest line in the county.
    🙂

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I stood in line for about 30 minutes in an electronics store once and when I got up there they told me they could only accept credit and debit cards…not cash. I left a 250 dollar item on the counter and walked over to another electronics store and bought it. If they can’t be trusted to handle cash, they can’t be trusted for me to do business with.

  8. sh says:

    I had it written and asked the kids to post on schedule…they got busy and forgot.

Leave a Reply

