Executive Decisions

Executive Decision

I really don’t want this to turn into a blog of political commentary and I guess I have been very bipartisan even though I am a very conservative person.  I poke fun and point out the stupidity of both parties.  As far as I’m concerned none of them get a pass.  They have all messed around and got this country into a heap of trouble and none of them seem to be smart enough to figure out which direction to go.  I have been hearing this term sequester all last week and I thought that was a term they used for locking up juries until they made a decision.  When I first heard it I thought it was a great idea but I was mistaken.  I thought it meant they were going to lock up the president and both houses of congress together and keep them locked up until they fixed the problems.  Personally I am not sure it would work but I do believe it would work a lot better than what they have been doing.

Don’t forget to get your free copy of Comic Cafe 1 and 2 at http://redmundpro.com/book-store/free-books/

Also don’t forget the comics on the other website http://gatorhead.wordpress.com

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Executive Decisions

  1. Susan Hanks says:

    amen

    ________________________________

  2. The problem with most things having to do with government is the unfortunate fact that the key to being elected to serve is now so heavily weighted toward the ability of the person to campaign and not their actual ability to think and solve problems. The skill to be a great candidate is not even remotely the same as the skills to analyze and solve problems or to manage. It isn’t a matter of political party or even ideologies, it’s all about marketing and sales of a candidate. Imagine choosing a doctor based on his/her looks, personality, and their marketing machine and not their knowledge or skill at treating illness. Now you can see why things are such a mess.

  3. Binky says:

    We keep adding more levels of bureaucracy when what we really need is a new system of government.

  4. Locking them up is a good start

Leave a Reply

