I’ve Been Workin’…on my art

Woods Background

I have been trying to improve my artwork lately and here is a background for a Gatorhead Bottom’s Comic I have been workin’ on.  I used Manga Studio EX for the line work (touching up an old background) and I used MyPaint to do the coloring.

Thanks to Barry Buchannan from “Don’t Feed The Geek” comic at http://dontfeedthegeek.com/ for the Manga Studio program.  I am gettin’ to know a little about how to use it.  Thanks to Deb Adams of “Adams Art”  http://adamsart.wordpress.com/ for directing me to the “free” (I like that word) MyPaint program from Mypaint.com .  I still have  lot of work to do and a lot more practice to do. I want to redo some of my old comics and improve them. (Not sure why except that the writing was okay but the artwork was really lacking.)

I am workin’ on another project that I posted a prototype of last week on my other site at http://gatorhead.wordpress.com and I plan to post a progress report, hopefully tomorrow.

January has been a busy and productive month for me and 2013 is starting off Good.  Come back later this week for some more of Molly’s World.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I’ve Been Workin’…on my art

  1. Looking good, Bo! It’s making me want to go pull out my picnic basket (I hope there aren’t too many lunch-snatching bears in the Bottom’s)!
    🙂

  2. Looks really good Bo, can’t wait to see your characters with your new style of creating.

  3. ltpen315,barb says:

    Looks good, Bo. I love free!!

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      Free is one of my favorite words. Especially when it comes to software. I have spent money on lots of programs that just wouldn’t do what I wanted to do with them and some of the ones I like best didn’t cost anything.

  4. Great. I avoid backgrounds in my toons as much as possible.

  5. Binky says:

    It looks pretty good, Bo.

  6. I love the background, Bo. There are a ton of possibilities with it.

Leave a Reply

