1st Manga Studio Ex Drawing

HAWK  4

My friend Barry Buchanon, creator of the comic “Don’t Feed The Geek” http://dontfeedthegeek.com  generously bought me a copy of Magna Studio EX.  It took me a couple of days to figure things out and I still have a lot to learn but this is my first completed drawing in Manga.

I had previously drawn the Hawk with pencil and scanned him.  I took the outline and imported it into Manga and finished the drawing there.

I realize it could use  a lot of improvement but I am going to be working on learning the program and learning to use all the awesome features it offers.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to 1st Manga Studio Ex Drawing

  1. Deb says:

    I love it, Bo! You must do more!…well, that’s a request, you know.
    Hope you been feeling well, my friend!
    Prayers for you always! xx

  2. Bo Lumpkin says:

    I do intend to do some more. I really enjoyed workin’ with that one.
    I’m feelin’ okay. I’m not puttin’ any pressure on myself and thankfully so far, no one else has either. My wife watches over me like this hawk in the picture and she is takin’ very good care of me.

  3. Binky says:

    Oh no, Bo has gone digital! Now there’ll be no stopping him.
    Not bad at all, Bo, especially for you first try. Like any drawing program, you’ll probably find there are many many features to explore.

  4. George says:

    That looks superb, Bo! You continually hone your skills every day. I’m proud of you for trying new techniques. You inspire me to transcend my own comfort zone.

  5. I really like this, Bo. There’s a lot of detail, but the head is amazing.

  6. mskatykins says:

    GREAT work, Bo! You’re off to a fab start!
    I’ve nominated you for Blog of the Year 2012, but the post won’t go live until tomorrow morning. You can find it here: http://spinelesswonders.wordpress.com
    Congratulations! 🙂

  7. That’s looking really nice, Bo!
    I’ve never used Magna Studio before… but I’ve seen great things over here right out-o-the box… so I’m impressed!
    🙂

  8. Tony McGurk says:

    That sure is excellent work Bo

  9. Red says:

    Don’t be pawning this off on first attempt. This is an excellent drawing, Bo.

  10. ltpen315,barb says:

    Looks great, Bo!

  11. jbstoons says:

    Bo you did a wonderful job on this. Look forward to more art by Bo.

  12. SAM says:

    good drawing and manga studi ex? a software like anime studio? maybe somewhere its trail version could be downloaded

Leave a Reply

