Thanks For the Comments

I just want to take a little time to thank all of you who visit my site.   I really appreciate when you like it, share it or comment on things.  Your feedback is what motivates me to keep going.

I try my best to answer all the comments and if I miss responding to anyone I really apologize.  There are some people who I have commented on their sites for a year or more and they never acknowledge my comments…needless to say I usually stop commenting because I just figure that it doesn’t mean that much to them.

It does mean a lot to me.  I don’t blog for profit, I don’t draw or write for profit and I don’t even post pictures of my jewelry for profit.  I do it all for fun and for the inter action that I have with my readers.  I just wanted to write a few words to let you know how much I do appreciate your support.

Life is normal for me…which means hectic.  I hope to get on a regular posting schedule soon but sometimes I post a week ahead and think it will last awhile and before I know it the week is over and I don’t have anything in the cupboard.

Thanks again for all your kindness and support

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Thanks For the Comments

  1. i like that you do what you love just because you love it. i’m the same way. if i happen to profit, that’s cool, but it’s not why i write. and if i haven’t already thanked you for commenting on my blog, thank you. i definitely appreciate it.

  2. Deb says:

    Your so polite, Bo. 🙂 I enjoy visiting your blog, and you do the same in return. There are times when we both get behind or forget to leave a comment, but I sure enjoy your blog and the person you are….thank you for for all your support as well!

  3. ltpen315,barb says:

    Well, Bo, it is certainly not a hardship to comment on your posts. I appreciate your appreciation! You know that I love everything you post.

  4. Binky says:

    I feel pretty much like you do. If people never respond or never return comments, I eventually stop visiting their site. We all have only so much time, so why not concentrate on the people you like and who will interact with you?
    And we appreciate you, too.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      If I really like something I will still check it out, I just don’t comment. I just figure that it takes too long to comment if they don’t even respond to any comments.

    • Tony McGurk says:

      Me too Binky/Peter. There’s only so much time to visit others blogs/comics. I’ve had a few who were regulars who’ve stopped visiting since I returned to WP.com. Jack of Gulls Comics said he can’t login to WP..com to comment for some reason but he still reads my comics so I can’t help wonder if some others have the same problem. Unless people comment you have no way of knowing if they’ve visited

      • Bo Lumpkin says:

        I used to visit a lot of folks but couldn’t leave comments from my phone but now since I have an internet connection I am able to comment on most sites. Some are just hard. WP is no problem for me since I have an account with them.

  5. Tony McGurk says:

    Always enjoy your posts Bo. Especially luvin’ Rocky’s posts. You were one of my original inspirations to give cartooning a try & I’m glad I did. Thanks so much for all your support too

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      Thanks Tony. I get a kick out of tellin’ the locals that I have fans all over the world…including Tasmania. That seems to impress them and I sell more jewelry.
      I am certainly glad you took up cartoonin’. You are way out of the tryin’ mode now. You are one of the best, both in art and in content. Keep up the good work.

  6. Diane M says:

    Howdy Mr. Bo… after the dad-gummed wrong crap-POO-la was re-elected … just a nice, kind “shout-out” to a GREAT man & family!!! Goooo Rocky …. HIS daddy & HIS mama. ((((((Rocky ~ Daddy ~ Mommy))))))

    Date: Tue, 6 Nov 2012 14:54:16 +0000 To: iqdiane132@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

