Rocky’s World – A New Feature

A couple of weeks ago when I acquired my new BFF Rocky the wise and voiceferous Bearman of http://beartoons.com called me “The Dog Whistler”.  I must confess that even though I don’t really think dogs can talk,  I do pretty well know what they are thinkin’ most of the time…I think.  I spend quite a lot of time discussing my ideas with my new friend and found that not only is he pretty intelligent, he has a pretty good sense of humor.  I hope to capture him in some of these brighter moments and share what I am sure he would say if he could talk with my readers.

HERE IS A LIST OF THE CONTEST WINNERS SO FAR AND I WILL BE MAILING THE PRIZES BEGINNING LATER THIS WEEK.

So far we have 5 contest winners,

MsKatykins a writer and blogger and frequent vistitor from Glasgow, Scotland.  Be sure and she what she has to say at http://teaandtantalisingtales.wordpress.com/

Jande Rowe the creator of the fantastic graphic novel Aedre’s Firefly.  If you are not a reader you are missing a great experience http://www.e-orbits.com/

Debbie Adams who is a fantastic artist and you can see her work at   http://adamsart.wordpress.com

Barbara Vickers, the Light House Penguin, a faithful reader and commenter on all my stuff.

Bearman, the awesome one himself, who does political and pop culture comics at   http://beartoons.com  If it weren’t for him I probably would have quit long ago.

There are still prizes available and you can read the rules of the contest in the previous post.  All you have to do is scroll down this page to find it.

Bo

 

 

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Rocky’s World – A New Feature

  1. Deb says:

    Is that Rocky?…He’s so cute!

  2. He so low to the ground, the collar is about to drag..haha

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      He is about 18 inches long not countin’ his tail and he is about 5 inches high. He weighs 8.5 pounds and can jump over the arm of the recliner into my wifes lap.

  3. ltpen315,barb says:

    Love the new feature, Bo!!

  4. Binky says:

    Rocky looks very lovable. Dogs are such great little animals. I mean people.

  5. Androgoth says:

    I agree, our pets have a wicked sense of humour
    and my feline even smiles, I know that sounds crackers
    to some peeps but I know different 🙂

    Rocky looks a fine looking dog Bo 🙂

    Androgoth

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      He’s kinda new to the family but he is adjustin’ real well. I’ve seen a lot of dogs smile…cats usually just smirk at me.

      • Androgoth says:

        I know what you mean about dogs and when they are smiling you can see their trrth, it’s a real smile and I had a dog a long time ago that used to chuckle, though sadly not at any of my rubbish jokes 🙂 lol

        Androgoth

  6. Androgoth says:

    Their teeth I meant 🙂
    Sorry about my dreadful typos…

    Androgoth

  7. It’s OK to do that Rocky but make sure no one is watching you or you might get embarrassed

Leave a Reply

