Contest Prizes

These are examples of the prizes I will be giving away.

I have been trying to come up with an idea for a contest to boost my readership, promote my comics, and show off my jewelry.  I think I have come up with one that will do all three.

There will be 20 contest winners.  Each one will win their choice of either a copper ring like the one above or a set of copper earrings.  These will be awarded to the first 20 people who mention either my jewelry or my comics and along with a link to any of my websites.  The links to the sites are

Bo Lumpkin www.bolumpkin.com

I’ve Been Thinkin’ www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Gatorhead www.gatorhead.wordpress.com

If you don’t have a website you can still participate by promoting any of the sites on any of the social media platforms.  Just post the url link on Facebook, Google+, Twitter, etc.  and let me know in a comment.

You will then need to comment on this post to let me know that you posted my link and mentioned me and include a link to your site in the comment. Once I confirm that you are a winner you can email me your address to bolumpkin@gmail.com along with your choice of ring or earrings as a prize.  If you select a ring please include your ring size.  Please allow me two to three weeks to send your prize because each piece is custom made.  If there is going to be a longer delay I will let you know.

Condensed Rules

1.  Mention my comics or jewelry on your website or blog.

2.  Post a link to any of  my sites.

3.  Comment on this blog to let me know about the post for confirmation. (Leave the link to your site in the comments.)

4.  Email me your address along with selection and ring size if applicable.

5.  Wait patiently by your mailbox until you recieve your prize.

Thanks for your participation.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Contest Prizes

  1. Deb says:

    That’s a nice collection, Bo! 🙂 😉 xx

  2. Bo Lumpkin says:

    Thanks Deb. Those are just the styles the contestants will have to choose from. I will have to make each piece for each winner. ( I left my rules at home on my other computer and will post those this afternoon.

  3. Left them in his other Overalls

  4. Binky says:

    That’s a good idea, Bo. I hope it helps get you some more readers.

  5. mskatykins says:

    This is a lovely collection, Bo! 🙂 And a great idea!

  6. Man, I don’t know how you do that, Bo…
    3-d has always been above my pay-grade… and wire is such finicky stuff… but you make it look like it’s not… which is ridiculously impressive!
    🙂

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I don’t know how I do it either. I just get some wire and start twistin’ and it comes out bein’ somethin’. Someone asked me if I could give lessons. I told them no…because I don’t know what I’m doin’.

  7. ltpen315,barb says:

    I know I am probably behind on this, but I posted links to all 3 of your sites on my Facebook page.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      You are not too late. Just send your address to me at the email address on this website and I will get your prize in the mail. Be sure to include your ring size because you have become a double winner. You get a ring and an pair of earrings.

Leave a Reply

