Cedar Crosses

When we bought our property we had to cut a lot of cedar trees to make room for our home.  Several storms and Hurricane Katrina blew down even more of them.  I couldn’t stand just burnin’ them so I piled them up hoping to find a use for them.  I finally cut some of them into a manageable size so that I could cut them into smaller pieces on my table saw.  I then shaped them with my bladerunner saw and added the copper crosses or the ones with the welded nails.

Hope you like these.

Don’t forget to check the comics at

www.gatorhead.wordpress.com

and the older stuff at

www.bolumpkin.com

Thanks for stopping by.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cedar Crosses

  1. Binky says:

    You make some very nice stuff, Bo!
    Cedar is such a wonderful wood. It’s good that you can make something nice out of it.

  2. But how do they smell?

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      When I first make them the cedar smells great but after I put the polyurethane on it kind of covers the Cedar smell. Can’t have it both ways.

      ________________________________

  3. Deb says:

    Those are beautiful, Bo! Binky is right!

  4. ltpen315,barb says:

    I really like these, Bo!! Too bad you lost the smell, though. I love the smell of cedar.

  5. That’s some very impressive craftsmanship, Bo!
    I’d have a difficult time just making toothpicks!
    🙂

  6. Bo Lumpkin says:

    Who are you kiddin’. I visit your site all the time. You can do anything you put your mind too.

  7. i like crosses glad you are making them

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      Thank you. I give a lot of them away to people who have been a blessing to me. I call them blessing crosses. I want them to realize that God is using them to bless other people.

Leave a Reply

