More Internet Time

One of my biggest problems with postin’, commentin’, and interactin’ with my internet friends has been a lack of internet connection at home.

I can only do so much with my blackberry phone and it is much more time consuming and difficult.

I am going to try something that I hope will work.  C-Spire has a mobile wireless device Mi-Fi that is supposed to work anywhere a phone will work.  As luck would have it my son has one he is not using and is going to give it to me.  That means that I can try the service for a couple of months without having to have a long term contract.  If it doesn’t work out, (or I can’t afford it) then I will not be locked in long term.

If you have ever had any experience with the Mi-Fi wireless device I would sure love to hear how it worked for you.

Another great thing about it is that since I live in two different places I can carry it to both places with me.  I am really hopin’ this takes off.  If it does I might even begin to try to sell some of my jewelry on Etsy.

Maybe I can sell enough jewelry to pay form my MiFi account.

Don’t forget to check out my comic site for the Re-Runs of some of the old favorites.  I ain’t sophisticated enough yet to call them Classics or Retro. 🙂

Comics www.gatorhead.wordpress.com

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Internet Time

  1. Deb says:

    Hi Bo, I’ve never used it, but sure hope it works out well for you, and the Esty account too.
    I use Century LInk here on Hatteras Island and Frontier when we go home for the winter. But I sure hope what your going to try works out for you, because when I haven’t heard from you…I sure miss ya.
    Got a question about Etsy for ya.
    I saw that they wanted something like, I don’t know, about .20 cents for each upload. does that have to be paid once, monthly or only once if something sells. I didn’t quiet get the idea of how it worked.

  2. Binky says:

    I don’t know anything about that service, either. I hope it works out for you, though. It would be nice to see more of you around.

  3. Bo Lumpkin says:

    Thanks Binky. If I had internet all the time I might become downright annoying.

  4. Jill says:

    That’s the only internet service we have at home. It works really good for us. I hope you like it too.
    Jill

Leave a Reply

