Busy and Havin’ a Blast

Sorry about not updating the blog or the comics in a few days.  There might be a few more days like that too.

It is time for the towns and cities in my area to start havin’ Fall Festivals etc. and that is a great opportunity to sell my Jewelry and Crafts.

I set up Saturday at the Benton Farmer’s Market (Benton, MS)…with rain showers on the way and the threat of thunderstorms and was afraid the day would be a washout.  The showers were light and people still came out and I had a record day of sales for my Jewelry.

I had intended to take pictures to post but I was so busy and havin’ so much fun I forgot too.

My wife is doing great after her cattaract surgery and now has 20/20 vision in both eyes.  I personally have been feeling real fair (which is about as good as it gets most of the time).

The weather is cooler to where I might be able to do some work outside that I have been wanting to do and I know the next month or so will be busy.  My hospital and medical expenses for the year have more than totaled my annual income so I am going to really be busy with the Crafts and Jewelry for a couple of months to help make it up.

Life is good and I still look forward to every day.  I will try to visit your sites and comment when I get a chance.  I will try to post as often as I can but I am not making any promises except that I will be back on a regular basis (with something) when things slow down or I catch up, whichever comes first).

I really do appreciate all my internet friends and I just wanted you to know that I have not completely deserted you.

Bo

 

 

 

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Busy and Havin’ a Blast

  1. ltpen315 says:

    I understand about the medical bills, Bo! Ihave to have an MRI today after seeing my regular doctor this morning and have to see an orthopedic surgeon on Wednesday. I had to call and make sure I could make payments before going to get the MRI. So, you do what you have to do and we will still be here whenever you come around.

  2. Jande says:

    Thanks for keeping us in the know that you are still with us and are having a ton of fun! I love the jewelery you sent me so I can see why you’re doing well at the fall festivals. Thanks for so consistently visiting Aedre and saying hello. ♥♥♥

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I wanted to post something because most people know of my heart problems and if I had just stopped postin’ I might have been presumed dead.   You are welcome…the pleasure is mine.

      ________________________________

  3. Thanks for the update. Glad the sales are taking off and things are going great. Gotta bring in the money money money.

  4. Binky says:

    That’s good that your jewelry is selling well. And I’m glad to hear both your and your wife are doing well. Maybe you should start selling your stuff in the hospital and doctor’s offices when you’re there waiting.

  5. George says:

    I know that handling life can separate us for a brief spell, but we totally understand and it’s always a joy when we do encounter one another. I’m proud of you and your new creative, jewelry-making business. I’m also pleased as punch to read about Glowri’s recovery from eye surgery. I hope that you continue to be blessed, Bo.

  6. Deb says:

    Glad to hear you are going well… you and your wife. Making money is important, one of our tools of life
    Thanks for the update, Bo!

Leave a Reply

