Hangin’ In There

The heat here in Gatorhead has been awful.  The good news is that I don’t get out in it much.  I can make jewelry and draw inside and the grass is about to turn that nice brown color and stop growin’.

I hope you noticed that I started a new comic this week, “Geezerhood” and if you didn’t you can find it over at www.gatorhead.wordpress.com

I am thinkin’ of havin’ some contest with my Copperhead Jewelry or some other craft items as prizes.  I would like to have some input on that from all of you.  I have an idea for one but it would mainly be targeted at the artists and I want to do some stuff that everyone can participate in.  I am open to ideas.

I hope yall all have a great 4th of July.  Ain’t it great to be free?

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hangin’ In There

  1. Bo Lumpkin says:

    What do you think of a contest to name some of the Geezers?

  2. Comment contest
    Geezer naming contest is good too

  3. Jande says:

    Ah I just left the info over on Gatorhead. Wrong Blog. lol. Anyway, I created a couple of geezer characters for you to use, but I lost your email address. email me, or DM me and I’ll send you the pic.

  4. ltpen315 says:

    Freedom is our greatest freedom!! Without it we would not have all the other freedoms we enjoy!
    Happy 4th!!
    Barb.

Leave a Reply

