Bucket List Revised (Part 3)

I don’t really know how old you gotta be before you start makin’ a bucket list but I know things change as we get older.  I’ve been through all the stages…except the final one and I’m now officially an old man.  Believe it or not I was a baby, a young boy, a teenager, a young man, and a middle age man before I entered geezerhood.

Your thinkin’ does change some but actually you kinda of stagnate at around 30 years old.  Your mind stays there but your body moves on.  Sometimes now my mind writes checks that my body can’t cash.

As a baby there is no need for a bucket list because a baby doesn’t even know that some day he is goin’ to kick the bucket.  He just wants food and a dry diaper and a lot of attention.  As we move on to bein’ toddlers mostly our desires are for toys and candy.  Everything else is pretty much secondary.

I think when we move into the four, and five year old stage we begin to think about what we want to be when we grow up.  I guess that has changed over the years too.  When I was that age most boys wanted to be a cowboy.  I don’t know what the females wanted…still don’t.

I composed a poem to give a little insight on goals and plans.  I hope you enjoy it.

Conquering The World
by Bo Lumpkin

I’m off to go exploring, I want to see the

world,
To race across the oceans with all my sails

unfurled,
I’ll visit swamps and jungles and cross the

desert sands,
And meet with cheifs and princes in some exotic

lands,

Through dangerous storms I’ll fly alone,
Live off the land when supplies are gone,
I’ll rescue ladies in distress,
And it won’t be easy I’ll confess,

It will take a while to master each feat,
Because my parents won’t let me cross the

street.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bucket List Revised (Part 3)

  1. Deb says:

    Oh Bo! I love your poem…so full of life, so, so. what is the word I’m looking for?…It is like reading a fairy tale, but not….excellent my friend!
    You have a good week ahead of you now.
    Hugs, xx

  2. Make every week a great one Bo.

  3. Red says:

    I think Bearman gave you the best thing to KEEP on the bucket list. Loved the poem!
    Red.

Leave a Reply

