The Party’s Over

Turn out the lights, the party is over..  The second Gatorhead Jewelry Party, that is.  We had a great time and sold a lot of jewelry.  If I had known that this would be so much fun I would have started it years ago.  It is great to have people lookin’ over something you made and admirin’ it and then actually buyin’ some of it.

I didn’t have any idea how much I was sellin’ until it was over with.  My sister (who I trust very much) was handelin’ the money and I was custom makin’ jewelry.  When the night was over I was pleasantly surprised at how much I had sold.  I as tired as a grown man right now as I write this but I am a happy tired old man.

I will be postin’ some pictures (I meant to take some at the party) but I got too busy and forgot.  I still want to take some pictures of some of the jewelry I have been makin’ and I hope to do that tomorrow.

I am goin’ to be in Oxford for the rest of the week and I think my sisters have something planned for almost all of it and so I should be havin’ a blast.  When we all get together we party like rock stars. 

We will start with lunch tomorrow at noon and then a pool party tomorrow night.   Saturday we will have a pic nic lunch in the park followed by a dance recital.  (My nephew is helpin’ out the girls at his school (he graduates this year) and my sister asked me if I wanted to go.  I wouldn’t miss it for all the chitlin’s in Mississippi.  After the recital we will all go out together to eat again.  Sunday everyone will go to church and we might spend one more night and then go home.

When I get together with my family we party like Rock Stars. 

 

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Party’s Over

  1. Diane Manns says:

    How far do you live from Memfuss, TN? Had a dear friend, Linda Starr, who use to sell her homemade wares/jewelry in a once a month large flea market. Will try to find you the proper link soon & send by your Twitter moniker. <:3)

  2. Bo Lumpkin says:

    She probably went to the First Monday weekend at Ripley, Mississippi. I have heard of it all my life but I have never been. If you find a link I would appreciate it.

  3. Next stop will be QVC and the Bo Lumpkin hour.

  4. Deb says:

    You sure have been getting bless with the jewelry sales, Bo. The main thing is that you’re having fun while making and selling it. Plus all the wonderful people you get to meet.
    But the real bonus is the family getting together as you and your sisters do…..close knit family ties. 🙂
    Bearman also makes a good point.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      It is great. I spent many years too far away and too busy to get to spend time with my sisters. I am now makin’ up for lost time and havin’ the time of my life.

  5. George says:

    I am very proud of you and your jewelry operation, Bo. You are really beginning to discover yourself as a versatile artist. Keep up the great work, my friend!

  6. Red says:

    Excellent! I went through your old things on the other site and can see why it sells well!
    Red.

Leave a Reply

