Party Time Again

I had a great time this weekend at the Natchez Trace Festival with my Copperhead Jewelry booth.  I sold lots of jewelry (and gave away a good bit) and met a lot of great people.  I learned a lot and will be a little better prepared for the next one I attend.

I think the highlight of my day was when the little girls couldn’t find a ring they liked that would fit them and I would custom make them one from something they picked out.  They were so excited and grateful that they would go and bring their friends back to buy one just so they could watch me make more.

I will be having my next Copperhead Jewelry party this Thursday night and I am excited about it.

My comics are suffering a little at this time and I hope you will forgive me for that but … I am havin’ the time of my life and at my age that is really sayin’ somethin’.

I hope to  work some more on my bucket list later.  I would still like to know what some of you have on your bucket list.  Even if you don’t have a bucket list I know there is something you have always wanted to do that you would like to do someday.  Tell us all about it.

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Party Time Again

  1. Deb says:

    Another great success Bo…that wonderful!! I love the way you blessed them little girls looking for something that would fit them…You’re very kind.

    What I would like to do someday is live in a house near the beach.

    Glad you got to post today, Bo, it was very nice to hear what you’ve been doing.
    Hugs ♥ xx

  2. Perfect Bo. Honestly I come for the wisdom and the stories. If there is a comic involved, great, if not awesome too. I’m glad you are doing some stuff that is making you excited because it comes through as I read it.

  3. Bo Lumpkin says:

    Thanks Bearman. I am literally having one of the best times of my life. Gonna be blogging about you later this week.

  4. goodboyroy says:

    I wanna see pics of jewelry sweet man

  5. Red says:

    I want to see some jewelry, too. I will be back to read your bucket list and see what we have in common versus what I could add. Duty calls…
    Red.

    • Red says:

      Sky diving is still on my bucket list, but I have a daughter who wants to learn. I am going to teach her to jump out of an airplane. But honestly, she is married to a member of the Airborne…why exactly do I need to teach her?

      I am going to visit a few more places before I kick the bucket. Namely, the Grand Canyon and Alaska…probably do the cruise thing for the second. And I want to see the British Isles. I especially like the pictures I have seen of Ireland. I will go to Italy probably next summer. That same daughter again… She will be living there with my grandson. Not waiting on them to come back to the states for me to see him.

      The rest of my list? Already done it.
      Red.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      I will be posting some pictures from the Jewelry Party and some pictures of the Jewelry this week.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

