Thinkin’ Deeper

Just a note to let yall know that I ain’t quit thinkin’ and my heart ain’t quit tickin’. I recently made the comment that I wish life would get back to normal and then I found out that hectic is normal so I reckon it has. While things have been goin’ pretty good for me, that is not the case with some of the people I know.

I hope to write more about some things later but I am not to a point where I can put it all together now. Sometimes things can happen in other people’s lives that cause you to step back and look at things in a different light, especially when you care about the people who are going through a bad time.

Last week I had to choke back tears as I stood at the grave of a precious 9 year old girl who had lost her battle with cancer and read a scripture. Each of the three preachers who had a part in the service at the church also had to choke back tears. While her pastor preached the funeral message I didn’t even try to hold them back., especially as he read what her daddy wrote about his “Little Princess”.

She was braver and more courageous than anyone I have ever known and she fought it valiantly for over a year. She was just as brave all the way to the end. When you get your heart broken it really makes you put things in perspective. I think it also makes us appreciate those around us and what they are going through. While I know she is now a “Princess” in a brighter Kingdom I still feel the sadness. I plan to keep on thinkin’, maybe just a little deeper, and a little more serious.

Bo

About Bo Lumpkin

I like to write, draw, and read and do funny stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thinkin’ Deeper

  1. Barb says:

    The loss of a child is so hard on all that loved her. Praying that He will hold you all in His hands as you grieve.

    • Bo Lumpkin says:

      Thanks Barb.  This was a friend of our family and something like this will certainly break your heart.  Thanks for the prayers.

      ________________________________

  2. May her family find the strength to keep going and find happiness in the short time she was able to give them.

  3. Deb says:

    As I’ve told you before, “I have her family and yours in my thoughts and prayers,” and will for some time to come.
    May hope is as the same as bearman’s hope,

    My apologies for not responding to this post sooner, as I had been off line for the last week.
    Love and Hugs, xx

Leave a Reply

